A fast-healing major virtue

Accelerated Recovery
(major, general)
Your body responds quickly to injuries. This generally means that you will recover more rapidly, although in some circumstances it can increase the rate of deterioration.
You make recovery rolls more often. For light wounds you make a roll each day, for moderate wounds you make a roll each week, and for severe wounds you make a roll each month.
Additionally you receive a +2 bonus to recovery rolls.

Would you consider this virtue reasonably well-balanced within the system? I'm quite new to Ars Magica, so advice would be appreciated.

I would say it is a supernatural virtue, not a general one.

As for balance this depend a lot on the SG and type and pace of the saga.

I wouldn't know that it had to be supernatural. I mean, someone could be naturally good at recovery, just like someone with high Stamina recovers better (though not faster), and someone with Tough suffers lighter wounds. So I wouldn't rule it out of "General" per se. Beyond that, I think the intervals might be too quick, though I admit it might be me. I'd rather make it 4 days / 2 weeks / half a season.

It probably works to have it as BOTH general and supernatural, potentially with the ability to stack.

I would simply say that times are reduced by something from 1/3 to 1/2. To keep it simpler, so you only need to keep track of the original numbers and wether someone have this.

Now that i check, i find that i already have something similar: