I've tried reading through becoming and hope I have a hand on it. If you bear with me to the end I would welcome any corrections.
First I have to undergo the rituals. I am trying to recreate / relive the stories of Apollo
Faerie Magic 5
Let say for Transformation of Body I use Creo Corpus to highlight my physical perfection (or at least the appearance of it).
Lab Total: 42
Level of Enchantment: (40 age -35) + (5 x 0 Decrepitude) = 5
I easily perform the Transformation of Body.
Transformation of the Spirit perplexes me... What exactly constitutes a Lab activity. Is studying Vis a lab activity, but later in the sentence it says you can study... are the writers referring to Summa or is that a lab activity too?
If I've got that one right I think I can extrapolate to the rest.
Now after I perform the last ritual I develop a Magic Might of 40/2= 20
All good? I hope so. If I've already screwed up I'm hosed.
Now I am a Fae creature. I still have my Arts and can increase them through the normal means? Vis study? Adventure?
I can still cast spontaneous Magic but it requires an expenditure of a confidence point, and the spontaneous effect must be similar to a spell I already have.... good so far?
As far as casting formulaic magic do I still roll. I understand the MM cost is set by Magnitude but is there rolling involved? Is Penetration instead figured as per the rules for creatures in the core book?
Might Score – (5 x Might Point cost of the power) + Penetration Bonus
Let's say I want to learn a new spell (faerie power) of the Perdo Ignem variety. I want to stop things from burnsploding. My Transformation of Spirit is Creo Ignem for the burny goodness. Do I figure my lab total for the Empowered faerie Lesser ritual using Perdo or Creo? Is it based off of the effect I want to learn or the Arts I set my transformation of magic by?
Now lets say Im using my Creo 15 and Ignem 15 plus all the rest for a lab total of 47 compared to the Lvl: 30 spell I want to be able to make into a magic power. My power, assuming all 15 extra goes into MM cost reduction is now valued at 3 MM per use....? Can I even make this new power given that I have a MM of 20 (does it still limit my lab total?)
Am I anywhere in the ballpark of being right? Am I still a Mage? Can I still vote at Tribunal meetings? I assume so...
Thank you in advance