conjuration of the Bound Dagger

I'm still fairly new to this game, so creating spells is a little bit of an effort. I tried to make a spell that creates a dagger in the palm of the casters hand and lasts only a few minutes. A sort of preparation for an attack, and would best if the user had both silent and motionless casting abilities.
Would the range be Personal? I assumed that since it only affects the caster it would be, but I want to make sure.

Also, just for giggles, I made this:

Curse of the E-Z-Bake Oven
CrIg LV25
Range: Touch Duration: Concentration Target: Room

By touching the wall of a room, the caster is able to make the surrounding air begin to heat up steadily until it reaches the intensity of boiling water. All creatures within must make a Stamina Check (+3) after 3 minutes, which increases to (+1) for evey 3 minutes afterward. it is very easy for a creature to succumb to heat storke or die if left within the room long enough. The heat produced does not ignite flammable objects., though it may still melt materials such as wax.
This spell is better used when the caster is outside the room it is cast on.

(Base 4, +1 Touch, +1 Concentration, +3 Room)

I believe it would be "touch". Personal to turn your hand into a dagger, touch to affect the so to be dagger. Your mileage may vary, check with your Storyteller.

The range is the distance between you and the target. With Creo effects that actually create/conjure something, the thing being created is the target.

And one thing to note, as a thing of magic, the blade can be resisted by both Might resistance and Parma Magica, rendering it effectively useless in combat. So if the knife is going to be used against enemies likely to have such defenses the caster should be prepared.

Conjuration of the Bound Dagger
Creo Terram 15