Familiar Enchantment Rules Question

"Would you...."

I dunno... how twisted am I? Did the experience the first time around warp my sense of self-preservation and/or reality? Is my judgment on such matters objective?

Yes. I can think of a handy situation for this. (I believe this applies, but I will have to double-check the statement in the familiar section. I think the target can be different.) Let's say it takes you at least two seasons to enchant a power into the bond. Let's say you also want to invest this power twice, once with you as the target, once with the familiar as the target. Using the lab text you can save at least a season.