First Time GMing a Tribunal - Help!

Just to clarify, I've been GMing in general for about 20 years.

It's just that this is the first time I've run an Ars Magica game and this is the first Tribunal I'm running. It's in the Stonehenge Tribunal, which I have always consider a little like the wild west of Tribunals (so many inquorate tribunals in the past means up until recently, most decisions were by Certamen or Wizard War).

So I'm eagerly asking for advice on how to entertain and challenge (but not overwhelm) my players magi. They are a few years out of Apprenticeship and founding their own covenant. They will already be scrambling for votes of approval from other magi.

But I'd like specific suggestions as to how to make it fun and interesting without me having to talk to myself as 20 or more different NPC magi. What specific ideas have worked for you or really gotten a good reaction from your players?

Does anyone have Stonehenge specific advice of plot threads or NPC actions that they recommend? I'm thinking Blackthorne is going to be against this new covenant and Voluntas is going to be for it. But other detail is welcomed.

Also, how do people envision the pre- and post- tribunal? Is it like a carnival for magi? Are there demonstrations of magical prowess or new spells? Are there wondrous items being examined or traded? Is there a busy Vis market or book exchange occurring? Or is it a more sedate and paranoid affair?

Your input welcomed. Thanks.

As for that last, "What is it like?", I'd say... all of the above.