ipad ?

Hi,

Just was wondering if there would an official publishing of the Ars Magica books for the ipads ?

I am seriously considering purchasing one and it will mostly depend whether it can reads PDfs or not...

Anyway its not out yet in my country, so it can wait.

François

There's a list of things it can't do, but I'd be surprised if it can't display PDF documents. Personally, I'm happy to wait for a Windows-based iPad-alike. That way I'll have more options at my fingertips than just what Apple tell me.

You mean a Tablet PC?

Nearly. Slim it down to just the screen and get rid of the optical drive etc. and that's about what I want. If anybody knows of a windows device like that please let me know as I'd be keen to get one.

No plans to do so, nor things specifically for the Kindle if anyone is curious. I would expect that the iPad would be able to view the PDFs that we do offer for sale, but I'm no expert on its technical details.

What triggered the question was this :

Deep Ones for iPad

Are you an early adopter? If you're one of the first to acquire a brand new Apple iPad, may we recommend an app to you: the official licensed iPad rendition of Where the Deep Ones Are, available now for only 99 cents!

You can also get the lower-resolution version for the iPhone, also only 99 cents and available now.

So I asked :wink:

François

The iPad screen is not very large, so reading a .pdf of an Ars Magica book will be a bit difficult, although I haven't actually tried it yet.

If you want a windows version, check out the HP Slate
engadget.com/2010/04/05/hp-s ... r-battery/

Also, Google is rumored to be creating their own version.

Cheers!

Yeah, I found that one. Smaller screen, but still very tempting. And I use an Android phone so I'm interested to see an Android tablet/slate. But for flexibility I think I'd prefer the Windows option. But it's going to be an interesting space. Really useful for gaming!