Magic Resistance of Enchanted Items

Hi all,
I remember that an Enchanted Item has a magic resistance of it's highest level of effect. However I've been all through the main rule book and I can't find it listed anywhere. Was it removed for 5th Ed? What is to stop someone using a low-level spell to snap the magic wand your grog is holding? Or just using a rego spell to pull the wand into their own hand.

Can anyone help me with a book/page ref?

Not sure I recall that from an earlier edition, but i may be wrong.


Seems like a good idea to me. Don't let grogs hold wands and you won't have these problems :wink:.