My Campaign

Pentacle of magic

So this is my Ars magica campaign, which my group and I have been playing for about 10 months.
It is set in Flanders, about 3 days journey north of Luxembourg in 960 currently…and yes I do disregard certain historical facts like Luxembourg was not really a city at this time.

The players are

Rosalinda: A Quasitor maga, who specializes heavily in Herbam magic. She is very fond of baking pastries and is an overweight woman, who holds staunchly to the rules and traditions of the Order. Her husband, who has just died, was the local miller, and she is now about to retreat back to her tree sanctum in her high Vis garden, together with Liam, a Merinita with Quasitor responsibility, who joined their covenant.

Siegfried: A Tytalus, very Christian and espousing militaristic views. He is very interested in crafting weapons and is the resident Terram expert. He is married to Desiree, a weaver, who has unnatural perceptive abilities, despite being blind. He has a nemesis in another of his master’s former apprentices, Claudia, a girl with a body trapped at age 14 yet with a personality that would make Machiavelli proud.

Vincent: A Jerbiton from Venice specializing in Aquam, who has had some harrowing experiences at the small castle site, where he is trying to build his quarters. Some local water faeries were evidently interred in the lake bedrock by a Merinita mage who lived there, and he has a twilight encounter where he experienced this. His wife Monica has tried to obtain a longevity potion, without him knowing it, and this has lead to massive discussions between them.