n00b Question on Enchanted Devices.

This is undoubtedly a ridiculous question, but I've spent the last 1/2 hour poring over the rule book and haven't come up with an answer yet.

How many enchantments can a magus invest an item with in a single season?

Thanks for helping.

If a magus wants to invest more than one enchantment in a season they need to use the multiple laboratory activites rules on page 102.

There is not printed maximum but the rules are sufficiently harsh that even archmages won't be doing more than one enchantment per season unless the enchantments are quite weak. (You need to split your lab total between the different projects.)

Thank you sir. This book can be damned inscrutable sometimes.

I here yah,It dosn't show exactlly how to apply the modifiers for spell from what I can see!

Somebody has warded your copy with a Perdo Imaginem effect most likely. :slight_smile:

...or Perdo Corpus: "Eyes that can't see" :smiley:


Oooor..... perdo mentem.... :smiling_imp: :blush:

To Njordi:

Damn. Beat me to it! :smiling_imp: