Newbie question regarding Twilight and Criamon

I am a total newb. I am trying to learn Ars Magica by self-teaching.

My first group of questions concerns Twilight and Criamon.

1. Members of House Criamon can use Enigma skill to understand the nature of Twilight.
  2. Getting through a Twilight experience by understanding it can lead to power-ups (such as spell knowledge or other good effects).
  3. Therefore it seems likely that many members of House Criamon would simply cast Creo Mentem and Creo Vim on themselves in order to boost Intelligence and then give themselves enough Warping points to go into Twilight voluntarily. Once in Twilight, they would use Enigma skill to understand the experience, and thus gain some benefit.

Is this how it's supposed to work? Is there some guideline somewhere that says that characters should not want to go in Twilight, even though they might have a good chance of benefiting? Is there some guideline that restricts Enigma skill so that this tactic is actually not viable once the numbers have been crunched?

If you were running a game of Ars Magica and a player came to you with the stated intention of making a new character who would seek to get a high Enigma skill, then go into Twilight as often as possible, would you award that player with good, desirable outcomes for winning the Twilight roll, or would you discourage this style of play by establishing a new guideline?

My second question concerns Warping scores and Warping points.

Apparently Creo Vim can be used to give someone (including the caster) four Warping points. That in itself should be enough to trigger a check for twilight. Once enough Warping points have been accumulated, the Warping score goes up.

As far as I can see, there is no way for the Warping score to ever go down.