Permanent Spells (yes, again...)

OK a straight forward question.

Why is the duration for Touch of Midas momentary but Conjure the Mystic Tower has a duration of Year?

Since the duration Year is higher magnitude than Momentary, doesn't this make the spell a) harder to cast and b) less benefit?

Have I missed something?

Uhm, what??? Both are clearly Momentary Duration.

Conjure the tower is certainly a momentary ritual. Once cast, the tower is there forever. Except if someone destroys it, of course :smiling_imp:

So no, no duration year here :slight_smile: being a ritual it costs vis to cast it.

In the 4th edition rulebook, it has a Moon duration if you do not invest vis in it. However, the 5h edition (current) rules mark it as an momentary spell clearly: once you finish casting it, the tower pops up and remains there.

Cheers,
Xavi

I apologise. I was posting at work and did not have the rules to hand to check. I don't know why but I really thought the Tower spell was Year, I must of turned 2 pages or something.

D'oh!