Ok, so as I mentioned in the other thread I'm working on translating the book into Portuguese and my head is constantly exploding with all the things I had assumed from the rules (it has been quite a long time since I had read the whole book...) which are apparently wrong.
It is now the turn of Skinchanger. I've always assumed that the Virtue allowed for one, and only one shape to be taken, chosen at character creation.
Rereading it now I am led to believe that is not the case.
In fact, it seems that you can change into any animal of size -5/+2, as long as you have a cloak (or similar) for that animal. Now, from the text, it seems that you cannot have more than one cloak at any given time, but if that one is destroyed you can remake it for a different animal each time. And it takes a whole season for the item to be created. Still, it is a big difference from what I had been interpreted before, and I just want to make sure I am right this time.
I hope my one player who had his cloak destroyed twice does not resent not having been allowed (not that he asked for it) to craft one for a different animal each time...