Which books, and in what order would you buy?

Ok,
So it turns out that the book list is going to have to be extended so I can get Hermetic Projects.

My current list (as I recall) of owned books is:
ArM5 core
HoH:MC
LoM
Covenants

On the to get list is:
HoH:S
HoH:TL
RoP:(M, D, tI, maybe F)
MoH
ToME
BCoC
Mysteries

and now HP.

I realise there's a ton of books, but I'm trying to figure out which ones to get in what order. PDF is fine by me, I'm an IT geek by trade.

Any suggestions for ones I haven't got yet that are really good?
Any suggestions as to what priority order I should go for?

K.

What sort of saga are you planning/playing and what sort of magic and adventures interest you and your players? The list of books changes a lot depending on that.

Enviat des del meu MT6515M usant Tapatalk 2

Like Xavi said, it depends heavily on what your troupe is into.

My list would be as follows:

• First: HoH: S and HoH: TL
  • Second: the Tribunal book for the Tribunal your Saga is set in.
  • Third: sit down with your players and discuss their interest in the four Realms (Magic, Faerie, Infernal, Divine). Ask them which Realms they would like their stories to touch on. That should give you the priority in which the Realms books should be bought. If you've got a player who threatens to quit the game if you involve faeries, you can probably put off buying RoP: F for a bit. If your entire group consists of atheists and dyed-in-the-wool pagans, you're probably not going to need RoP:D for a good long while. If you've got a bunch of fledgling demon-slayers on your hands, you need RoP:I post-haste. You get the idea.

After that, you can play it by ear, depending on the age of your Saga and the power-level of the magi. (Don't run beginning characters through BCoC, for instance: I did that recently, and had to fudge like mad to avoid the entire party getting slaughtered. )

For me, Mysteries and Ancient Magic were a must have.