ArM Code?

Ars Magica Code? Can someone fill me in, as I don't feel sufficiently geeky. I mean, I'm a budding videogame artist and all, and I can get geeky with the best of them digitally, but now I wanna roll with the big boys.

=)
Brian

What kind of code are you talking about? Game terms? Slang?

The information you seek will be revealed here:

redcap.org/FAQ/FAQ4a3.html

Thanks, Eric! I've really just wondered, so I'll get it out of my system right now and declare:

ArM Code 1.? 5+ Ca+ R+ H+ L- G++++ Y05 T SG-- P HoH:B+ Bj++ Ma++ F+ Tr+ Cr- M- :smiley:

Tada!!!

Geekiness achieved!

I suppose I could fill in every house... Is there a thing for how your attitude toward houses has changed between core and expansion or different editions?

Crazy, man. Crazy.

=)
Brian

Nah, you've just reached a new level of geekiness.

Steve
ArM Code 1.5 5- Ca- R+ H+ L- G++ Y1991 T4-- SG P- HoH(Ex+,F+,Ty+,V+) FZ- !C :neutral_face: Cd

Holy crap, so all that nonsense MEANS something! I guess I'm not an Ars Magica fan. I'll just go put my head in the sand or something.

Well, you can separate things with a stroke if you want-- I've done this to indicate being in two different Troupes at once. Something like:

ArM Code 1.5 4/5 Ca-/Ca++ HoH(M-,Ma-)/HoH(M++,Ma++)

It gets a little crowded, but people in the know can probably figure out what you mean. :slight_smile:

Hmmm...

ArM Code 1.5 5- Ca++ R+ H+++ L(Arabic++?) G+ Y92 T-/-- SG+ P- HoH+ FZ(E)++ FZ(F)- !C :neutral_face: Cd

Maybe we should add an entry for how long it took you to work your ArM Code out...

I think mine took about five minutes or so, but I'm good with the geekiness that way. Under languages can I add Ch+ for Chinese? I speak much more fluently than I read.