Question is when you binding a spirit who was a Hermetic Magus/Maga and had a score in Arts also, can you use the Affinity w/ Ability option in binding? It says "Ability" but I think it is bc the RoP:I is not centered around Hermetic Magi and based on the spirit of the rules presented in the book it is possible to use a binded spirit as a giude to receive Affinity w/ Arts if the spirits score is not lower than the Arts score you want to achive.
Other question is do you receive a basic understanding of the spirits abilities and knowledge when you bind a spirit to yourself? Can you "use' binding as an option to measure the capabilities and abilities of a spirit?
What are your thoughts?