Ars Magica game [English] Heresy! Needs players

Following is the information I posted to Liber Amicorum and sagalocator . I need 4-6 players to get this saga off the ground. I am a freelance author, and I daresay a good storyteller, with experience both running and playing games in other systems. Please contact me if you are interested in joining the troupe.

Setting: Loch Leglean Tribunal, AD 1220
Alpha Storyguide: Arlo Horner, lordcayan AT yahoo DOT com
Players: 4 [4-6]
Description: 5th ed. Saga Title: Heresy! The Pope is on his deathbed, and the truce between the Order and the Church could be upset when a new pontiff dons the Worlds Biggest Hat. What will the future hold for all of Mythic Europe if the balance of power is upset? Become a major player in determining the fate of the known world! Join now, at the beginning, to have a say in covenant creation. Covenant will be spring or winter, power level will be low, magi will be freshly gauntleted, but the saga may take generations to reach a conclusion.

Due to lack of interest in IRC gaming, this is now officially a Play-by-Post format saga.

You should maybe try to say what day and hour (with GMT provided) you'd like to play, as this can prove problematic.

Otherwise, good luck, and have fun! :smiley:

This post was previously about the logistics of an IRC game but is now irrelevant and has been deleted.

I am unfamiliar with play by posting, but would be interested in giving it a try as I think that playing with experienced Ars Magica players could give me a better feel for the game. I have very little experience with the game, being involved with a new table top saga currently and with a small amount of experience with table top sagas of 4th edition.

Are there any slots still open for this game? Or has it died off?

Angado wizard of Cymril of the Seven Kingdoms

The first player is still on board, so that makes you the second. Please email me to confirm your place in the troupe.