Books as a Magical Focus: Major or Minor?

Here is a classical question on magical focus. I'm in the process of create a Magus with a focus on books. He is Verditius and a book-binder by trade and it made a lot of sense to give him a magical focus. However, I'm not entirely sure if I should approach it as a Minor or a Major focus. I've prepared virtue sets for both alternatives, so it is not crucial to the rest of the design whether I have the Major Hermetic virtue slot open for something else or not. It is more a question of curiosity as well as neither wanting to limit nor endow my character more than I have to.

On one hand books seems a very narrow field, but on the other hand it does cut across several Forms.

I also have a second related question, as I've seen that the Confraternity of Roland (Verditius) emphasises a Minor Magical Focus on swords as part of their role as superb weaponsmiths. This of course makes me consider if a Magical Focus is in effect when designing enchantments with spells that are not related to the focus (here swords) but invested in an sword. Or for my part, a book.

I'd say minor

It has been debated before on this forum. My opinion (and I believe the consensus) is that the magical focus in X only aids spells and effects that deal with X, not effects that happen to be enchanted into an X but do not otherwise concern it.

So for your example, enchanting an effect into a book that heals the vellum when it is damaged, or an effect that changes the book into a rhinoceros, or an effect that makes the book teleport back to your lab are all appropriate to benefit from the virtue. Enchanting your book to change the readers into African swallows, an effect to teleport readers to your laboratory, or an effect to create mashed turnips are all not appropriate to benefit from the virtue.