Call for Storytellers

This is a preliminary Open Call for Storytellers who want to run a game at GTA 2011.

We're just trying to get a general idea at this time of who will be running a game. No need to give Story details, unless you want to.

So far we have:

Erik Dahl: LARP or tabletop game, or both
Toshi: A definite maybe tabletop game
Eric Vesbit (firth5): Tabletop game, probably for 3-4 players, with a mix of Magi and Companions
Debbi Cone: Scavenger Hunt / Riddle
Daniel Kemler: Tabletop game

Kurt Konegen: Contest and/or Adventure

Mark Faulkner to run a tabletop game. (Something more tactical, as opposed to the Mystery game he ran last year.)

Hello, I'm new to AM5 and these forums and am offering to run a game at this convention. I don't know very much yet about how you all are structuring this convention/gathering or what kind of response you're expecting so I figured I'd toss out a small resume so you have some idea if I'll fit in.

I am a veteran gamer of over 30 years in a variety of game systems, who ran an Ars Magica saga in the 90s that spanned 2nd-4th edition. Redcap still has a link to a partial writeup of that campaign, a friend of mine keeps the link live flick.com/games/RPGs/ars/amnis/

I've also GM'd at a fair number of RPGA conventions (back in the Living Greyhawk days) and have done playtesting with friends for a wide variety of game systems run in convention environments not associated with RPGA-style gaming. I've not yet played AM5, but have crunched the game system against the prior systems, converting characters and ideas that I never got to do when the old campaign ended, and sparking a lot of new ideas.