Canaanite Necromancer.

Hello. I'm fairly new to the game and I loved the idea of a Dhampir Necromancer specializing in the lost magic of the Canaanites. I'm mostly looking for advice on a fun and highly specialized build, and I'm more than willing to make him a mediocre magi to specialize as much as possible in necromancy.

This is what I have so far...

House: Ex Miscellanea

Int:+3
Per:+1
Pre:+0
Com:+3
Str:-2
Sta:+2
Dex:+0
Qik:-3

• Virtues -
    Dhampir (Major Supernatural) - Free (Ex Misc)
    Skilled Parens (Minor Hermetic) - Free (Ex Misc)
    Major Magical Focus, Necromancy (Major Hermetic) - 3
    Canaanite Necromancer (Major Supernatural) - 3
    Canaanite Magic (Minor Hermetic) - 1
    Affinity with Canaanite Necromancy (Minor General) - 1
    Puissant with Canaanite Necromancy (Minor General) - 1
    Personal Vis Source (Minor Hermetic) - 1

• Flaws -
    Blatant Gift (Major Hermetic) - Free (Ex Misc)
    Proud (Major Personality) - 3
    Twilight Prone (Major Hermetic) - 3
    Warped Magic, Spooky feeling (Minor Hermetic) - 1
    Tainted With Evil (Minor General) - 1
    Obsessed with Necromancy (Minor Personality) - 1
    Visions (Minor Story) - 1

I havn't worked out abilities and arts yet, as I intend to move onto that kind of stuff once I have my virtues\flaws decided. I have Major Magical focus, but it seems wasteful as his necromancy will almost certainly performed through his canaanite abilities. So I may drop that, but I can't think of anything to replace it with.

Not sure that you need the Major Supernatural Virtue. The Major Supernatural Virtue allows the character to duplicate certain sorts of "necromantic" Hermetic effects, the idea being that encompasses how the original, authentic, extinct (long pre-Hermetic) Canaanite Necromancers used their powers. However, your character is a Hermetic magus. So, he won't really gain much from the Major Supernatural Virtue. The Minor Hermetic Virtue gets him the special range, AC, etc.