I'm not sure either, but either way it's not relevant, as she didn't have it mastered anyway (if she had had it mastered, she would have lost at least some botch dice).
Actually, no - it's only a ritual if it has a level greater than 50 (page 114 of the main book).
LLSM is a really nice virtue - see the character I made in the Frightening Munchkinism thread, which could have pulled that spell off at gauntlet without a wound or (depending on interpretation of the Rules) risk - see Card & Board Games ARCHIVE & LINKS .