(Filled)Ragnarok: A newbie-friendly ArM5 game is recruiting!

[size=150]Welcome![/size]

I'm looking to try out the fifth edition of Ars Magica for an epic, adventure-rich saga. I'm looking for players and you're invited!

I'm hoping for an informal, light-hearted and fast-paced game, driven by player choices and their consequences. I will explain everything you need to know as we go - you will not need a history degree or an encyclopedic knowledge of rules and source books. The game is intended to be welcoming to those who have never played before, but also filled with richness and opportunities for new and experienced players alike. I have limited experience with Ars Magica 5 myself, but I look forward to learning alongside the players.

[size=150]Background story:[/size]
[i]On the eve of your graduation, under the cover of night, your parens ushers you onto a boat to Thetford, England. Your orders succinct: Find a defensible location, establish a covenant, and do what you can to avoid drawing attention yourselves. And under no circumstance are you to set foot on Mainland Europe until the end of the year. As dawn breaks, one of the crew discovers a note that reads: “Mount the keg where the Tuatha king lays his crown and chase from dusk the goddess of Roman dawn down.”

The note is not signed, but is dated March 12th - two weeks from now.
[/i]
[size=150]House Rules:[/size]

1. As long as your character has personality and depth, all the published books are available to you. Don’t abuse my trust by minmaxing.
  2. Player Magi are 20-25 years old, have recently finished their apprenticeship and will not have Lab time before the game starts.
  3. You only need to stat out your Primary character (Magus or Mythic Companion). All others are optional, and can be added later.
  4. On any simple or quality die roll, rather than rolling, you may choose to "Take 6." You must make this decision before you roll.