First adventure?

Hello,

I'm a newbie in the Ars Magica world and looking for nice beginner- adventures. What do You think about "The Bishop's Staff"? Something else?

Welcome aboard! :smiley:

What edition of Ars are you working with?

Hello,

I want to buy the new 5th edition. Is it a big problem to convert 4th edition-adventures to the 5th?

Bishop's Staff was written for the 4th edition and would need to be converted to 5th. Conversion is not too complicated, but you need to have an idea of how difficult you want things (e.g. combat) to be. The 4th edition rules are available for reference anyway.

As far as pure 5th edition adventures go, you got The Broken Covenant of Calebais.

Welcome aboard, friend. Calabais is indeed a wonderful adventure, full of sessions and sessions of adventure, hand outs, interesting opponants, and eye-popping magic items.

You also might try the Stormrider Returns, also for 4th ed. This has pregenerated characters, hand-outs, and a step-by-step guide to playing the game.

The "official saga" is on the main page of this fine site, and you can find the basic set up here:

atlas-games.com/pdf_storage/Semita.pdf

Also for 4th Edition (sorry about the lack of good 5th pre-mades) are two jump start adventures, which also includes characters:

atlas-games.com/pdf_storage/promises.pdf

Finally, here's a mini-saga, for free off the website.

atlas-games.com/pdf_storage/nigrasaxa.pdf

While I've never actually played any of these free ones, I've looked through them and they look good.

Hope that helps!

Hello,

thanks!!!

Hi Sam,

Welcome to the Forum. Nice to have you onboard. I think that Calebais is exellent, but personally I would a be daunted by its size, volume at the many things involved (I know I was so even when I ran it as an experienced Ars SG).