Fortune dice use

Quick question - On pg11 of the rulebook it states "Except where otherwise noted, you spend 1 Fortune point to add a Fortune die to any check. You roll an additional plus die and add it to your Swerve. You can also spend a Fortune point to add the result of a die roll to your Defense value; see Dodge, p. 103."

Just to be clear, does this mean you can add a Fortune dice to any attack roll? The only reason I ask is because they don't mention this in on pg 103 about 'Hitting Opponents', but they do much using Fortune for Dodges.


P.S. I know there is an errata, but is there also an FAQ sitting somewhere?

Yes you can add fortune dice to any attck.