French Ars Magica subscription

I did not see a topic for this so i decided to meke one.

Ludopathes a french roleplaying games company is translating Ars Magica and they opened up a Ulule subscription.

fr.ulule.com/ars-magica/

Neat! I'm just learning French, so having a fun reading-material in French could help...

yes ! i improved my english with the ars magica core rulebook!

I seem to recall that there was some guys doing a Polish translation too.

I did try contacting them to see if they could do an interview for Sub Rosa on their background with the game and gaming in general, the process, the market, etc. but they didn't get back to me. But undaunted, if anyone would like to see if these guys are more obliging that's an article I'd like to read.

This is excellent news, a new French edition! Shame you never got the interview on the Polish translation, Mark. Maybe try emailing then again?

cj x

If they reach 12 000 € we will get a full color rulebook, that's my wish for this year's christmas :slight_smile:

I'm going to subscribe, because my French is awful, I need to practice, and because for Grand Tribunal UK I'd like to have a French language rulebook available (and a Polish one if that project ever gets completed, given the large Polish community here in Cheltenham). It's always handy, and I'm quite happy to have non-English language games run at the convention (though possibly not in my 1904 Dano-Norwegian... :wink: )

When does it end, and are the funds deducted immediately from my VISA card or when it completes?
cj x

• It ends in 33 days.
  • The funds are deducted immediately

beware of shipping costs that are 15 euros (19usd) for US continent!