General discussion and table talk

And here I thought we were going to be overrun with grogs and companions due to their potential for advancement...

I think I am missing something you intended with the prestige system.
How is it that grogs or companions could advance (presumably to magi?)

Thanks,
Joel

Looking at house selection, a question occurred to me.
As far as I know, crafting skill does not add to the finesse roll for using Rego to "craft" things.
Does the Free Expression virtue help that roll at all?

Also, can someone suggest what the level would be for an invisible tailor spell (turn cloth into worked clothing.) I can not tell if the base is 2 or 5. +1 for touch. And do I need the +2 for group target? (Trying to decide if I need to learn this, or if I can cast this sufficiently easily spontaneously.)

Thanks.

PS: Since I have no experience with these campaigns, is an Aegis of 30 reasonably useful for us? I plan to start with that.

Exactly. I see no reason they should survive long enough for that to be feasible. There's the additional problem that mythic companions are almost never allowed, so everyone wants one. I considered two mythic companions and one gold shirt grog for a while, but grogs are just too limited to be interesting for long.

As far as I know, neither adds to the Finesse roll. However, I seem to remember that being familiar with the item being made (which includes having the relevant Craft ability) reduces the ease factor, but I can't find the quote on that in Covenants. I may be from HoH:S in the Jerbiton section, but since I have that book in dead-tree format I cannot check at the moment.