[Gloom] Card effect clairfication

Tried searching the forums but the search results didn't give me a clear answer. Hopefully someone can help.

When playing a modifier card on any family member that is a positive or negative effect, regardless of the controlling player, which player does the effect apply to?

IE: P1 plays Found Love on the Lakes on one of P2 cards. The effect is Continuous: Your draw limit is increased by 1 card.

Who gains the benefit of that effect? The player who placed the card, P1? Or the player who controls the family member, P2?

Hi Justwes,

In this case it would be player 2. Cards effects apply to he player whose family member is affected.

Hope this helps!

Best,
Renee

Perfect, thanks!

I just found my cards from when the game first came out: Anyone still playing?