[Gloom] Ghost Ship ruling

My friends and I had a question about the Ghost Ship card.

Card states that a family member of Player is removed from play along with it's modifiers. However, if ghost ship is played again then we return the previous victim to their player. Does the player receive the modifiers back as well if they were to receive the family member back? Or is that mod card gone to the discard pile?


I'm not totally sure I understand your question, but the effect text of Ghost Ship is “remove this card and a living Character in your family from the game" - so the card is removed from play, and cannot be played a second time. Does that clear things up?