Hey there, Gloom has quickly become my favourite card game but I'm pretty sure I'm playing at least 1 or 2 rules wrong; I think I need a little clarification.
A couple of the event cards are a bit ambiguous in the same sort of vein as each other, and I can't work out how they fit in.
The Root of All Evil says you may immediately play those of your new cards that you wish. Are these free plays, and can one of them be an untimely death even if the Root of All Evil is played as the second card?
Is the card you play as a result of A Stormy Night also a free play, and can this also be an untimely death even if A Stormy Night is played as the second card?
Authoritatively sweep in and help me out, if you please!