[GLOOM] Weird card or bad translation...

I've recently purchased the spanish version of Gloom, and there's a card that I don't know exactly how to play. It's a modifier card that says the character died: Murió de inanición en una inundación (Died of starvation in a flood).

Any idea on how to play it? is it a bad translation from english? it's a modifier card that kills the character?

If anyone knows how to play it, or maybe can tell me the original english text on this card, I would be really thankful.

The original text for this was "Starved in a Storm."