Help me make (stat) this magic item?

Hello folks.

I'm new to Ars Magica and while I think I have a good idea on HOW to stat out the idea for this magic item... I'd like your help and suggestions to make sure I'm doing it correctly to the 5th Edition rules. Can you help me list out the way to make this item, the magics involved, the aura (if any) it would radiate, and any effects or costs (in both in-game terms vis and out-of-game terms points).

This will be a "gift" given to each of my player magi characters from their benefactor at Tribunal.

Here's the idea...

I want a wooden box, with hinges and a clasp/lock. The box is about 10"x6"x6"(deep) and would hold about a sqare foot or so of things put in it.
The magic of the box is that there are 4 copies, but ALL share a similar sort of space... Each box can "see" what the other's are holding, an ghostly/illusionary image of what is in the other 3 boxes appear when looking in. The spaces (at current) are not "linked" by any physical means (but theoretically could be a sort of regio-linking locations maybe??)... Lastly, the box can store and protect items from: melting (i.e. snow/ice), from wilting (i.e. herbs/flowers), and possibly even "hold" small creatures (insects, small birds, toads, etc...) in a inanimate state (without needing to breathe/eat or grow old).

How would I make that?
What other NEAT and interesting things could become of this magic item?
Who would need to make it? What levels of casting spell? What costs?

Do you see any potential problems with introducing something like this?

What would be a cool name?
(NOTE: for thematic naming fun... our covenant is a spring covenant in Crete they are founding, the saga name is "ENDING VENICE" with a focus on ending Venice's mercantile control of the region)

thanks!
-kev-