A bit unsure of how to handle disasters. Some disasters have ongoing effects, but others are situations the kitties can resolve.
So, let's take one from River City; a stampede. There's a herd of animals stampeding and a helpless bystander is in danger. So, a kitty bravely gets the animals attention and leads them away. They make a check, get 2 successes and...that's it? The danger is now resolved and taken care of? I feel like that's how the rules are written, but then it seems strange in the sample adventure in River City, where a few times a disaster like this is all that's going on in the scene. That means only one kitty will get to do anything, and you can't really play off each other and perhaps gain bonuses from high successes.
Are disasters like this supposed to take more than one success to resolve? If so, how many?