How do we welcome the newbies for Anno Magical?

How do we prepare our community for newbies coming in because of Anno Magica?

1 Like

One idea: Prepare a new saga intended solely for beginners?

Something like this maybe?

7 Likes

Or more than one? I feel like we did one of these a while ago.

2 Likes

I mean individual GMs might choose to get ready to run games introducing new players to the game.

But what else…

Live play videos maybe?

1 Like

I have run a campaign set in Cambridge, and am about to redo it with a new set of players. I have been toying with writing it up for other troupes to use, but I am not good at all with graphic design. Is there any way we can start to get a framework that we can slot fan made campaigns into, so that the newbies can readily see how the different campaigns compare?

Bob

5 Likes

So I have a lot of thoughts about this.

My first saga of ArM5 was a flop: I spend like 6 hours making a mage and learning the rules, only for it to end after the first session because the GM just didn't know what to do with the game ( we explored a bit, killed a demon and secured the location for the Covenant). It was a big investment, and while in this case the game was not so much to blame as the GM, it was a bit frustrating.