How many Schticks per character?

Hi guys! I am a newbe here. I am from Italy.
I am just starting with Feng Shui (2). I am studying how to create a hero. I am scanning the corebook, but it seems I am not able to find the information:

• how many Schticks each character takes in creation?

• Must they all belong to the same category?

• If not, where it is written which categories are accesible for each archetype?

Thank you very much!

Ciaooo

Particularly with Feng Shui 2 the assumption is that characters are archetypes. Character generation consists of choosing an archetype, given them a name and coming up with a melodramatic plot hook. The archetype comes with the set of schticks they have.

There are no character generation rules as action films traffic in archetypes, not characters. Which is not to say that you can't create new archetypes if you want to, there are just no rules for it.

Give them as many or as few schticks as you like. Just be aware that giving them too many will make them overly powerful compared to other PCs. Also remember niche preservation. Try to avoid giving archetypes overlapping schticks. Each PC should have their own area of expertise which means when it comes up they are the ones who get to take the spotlight.

Obviously there's a lot of judgement involved. Some schticks absolutely appear on multiple archetypes. Lots of action heroes can reload their gun so fast you can't see it or make death-defying leaps across roof tops. However only the full metal nutball has a hold-all full of escalating fire power. That's unique to them and it would dilute that character if the ex-special forces had it as well. Instead they just carry all their guns about their person clearly displayed for all to see.