Inside the aegis : malus on casting +penetrating the aegis?


Just a little hesitation about the aegis...

When you cast a spell inside a foreign aegis you have: -1/2 level of the aegis as a malus on your casting total. I already know it.

But do you have to penetrate the level on the aegis furthermore? I can't really say if yes or no... and i'm now unsure.



No, you just suffer the level/2 penalty to your Casting Total, no need to penetrate. Only spells cast from outside need to penetrate (the Aegis level).