I've written some FS2 character generation rules (Free PDF)

Hello Everyone, as the title says I've been busy writing some Feng Shui 2 character generation rules for my own campaign and thought I would share them with the community.

I'm very new to the game so would appreciate reviews, feedback and suggestions for improvements.

You can download the PDF here:
https://1drv.ms/b/s!AqF2z0bQjUP7gaUtpQOO_vAK5z519A?e=3w1Tp0

Thanks in advance.

3 Likes

That's great! I will give you a feedback as soon as possible!

In case you weren't aware, the game does actually already have rules for customizing characters, they're just hidden throughout the book.
Page 24 - Swapping skills
Page 139 - Swapping Fu Paths
Page 161 - Swapping Sorcery Schticks
Page 178 - Template for making your own Transformed Animals
Personally, I've used those rules to good effect, telling my players to pick an Archetype that's close to their character concept, and then just tweaking the fewest bits necessary to align it with what exactly they had in mind.

But that's just how I do things. If you and your players are interested in a point-buy system, that's great. We all have our own preferences and tastes.

I do, however, think that the system you laid out has a few rough edges that could use some revision. Here's some feedback for you, since you asked... though, apparently I'm several weeks late.

The stats are not created equally, and probably shouldn't cost the same, nor should the costs scale linearly, in my opinion.