Looking to Game

I am kinda new to Ars Magica, and due to the virus that inhabits my computer, am unable to use Chat programs like ICQ and such.
Is anyone holding a Game on Rpol.net that I could join, or is willing to start one?

I just bought the book and want to play it to make sure I got the rules down, as well as clear up a few things I need to know, or misinterpreted.

Well, I don't know about the rpol thing you mentioned but there are a couple of play-by-post games going on here.

Also check out the "find a saga" thread (it's at the top). With a bit of luck you might find a tabletop game near you that has an open space.

https://forum.atlas-games.com/t/help-finding-an-ars-group-or-advertising-one/1874/1

But of course, the ultimate would be to drag your friends into the fantastic world of Ars and run your own saga. Though as you suggest, that's something to work up to.

Congrats on picking the book up though. It can sometimes be a complex beast to master but by crikey it's rewarding.

Mark

Ohhh this game is addictive! You have only one book now but they multiply quickly.
I suggest finding a table top game first before you play an online one if you can. In person, other experienced players can explain details you might miss and you can see their whole thought process and learn from it. If you are starting with a troupe of all new players you can muddle through the initial learning part together. Online, you're on your own and you may find yourself not posting because you don't know what to do because you've never played before. Not that you shouldn't do it, of course but table top is easier starting out. Just a thought.
Good luck to you and congratulations on a great find!

I'll have to look into the "Find a Saga." But to my knowledge no one plays this game here, as I am in a tiny town. And I do eventually want to run my own Saga, I already have a story line I want to use and am going to work towards.