pionty things...

Hi, I'm new to feng having been playing for just 2 weeks in a friends campaign, I am playing a Kungfu cop and felt the need to increase the damage my sig staff does from 13.

now I was thinking of adding pionty things to the end somewhat mimicing an Egyption weapon (not sure what it is but Imagiene two khopesh's on each end of a staff)

Is it possible to get this weapon? (I don't have access to a rulebook).

Would I have to trade in my current staff? of find two blades and use fix-it to attach it, (theres an NPC that has a very high fix-it rating so this isn't a problem)

Thanx for any replies.

A straight weapon-to-weapon swap will probably be approved by the GM, although you're not going to get any more than STR+4+3 without access to Fu powers.

The weapon categories are very,very broad. In general, you're not going to get any specific advantages from having facnier weapons, although Iron and Silk does contain some intersting rules for particular weapons.

Remember that having something more obviously a weapon might make it more difficult to carry it about in polite society.

Hand weapons in Feng Shui are very generalized, and I'd recommend keeping them that way. All hand weapons should fall somewhere between STR+1 and STR+4. Long and pointy should be in the neighborhood of STR+3, whereas long, pointy and heavy should be +4. Anything beyond that, like hitting people with a disgruntled telephone pole or a motorcycle with napalm pinstripes, should be handled as a stunt rather than a straight-up melee weapon.