Random grog creator v.1

Since our grogs tend to die often, it wasn't worth spending the time to continually make new ones, so I started playing with VBA code in excel.
you can find the results here:
http://files.filefront.com/Agnars+Random+Grog+Creatorxls/;9512748;/fileinfo.html

I've never done any codewriting before this so I'm sure parts of my code can be simplified. I'll make changes as they are mentioned, I tried to include comments(when I remembered) so the code can be under stood.

To run:
enable macros
click the button
leave blank for totally random, any other entry will allow you to customize.
Grog will appear
Press button again for new grog

Advanced options:
you can add custom names, abilities, virtues, ect.
goto format, sheet, unhide.
enter custom data at the bottom of column 1

It works pretty well, but still has some flaws:

1. exp from virtues are not yet counted.
  2. some random virtues appear more often then expected, and can appear twice
  3. Virtues that grant access to abilitytypes may overlap eg:warrior and knight

to be added:
Flaws
Weapon stats so they will be calculated if relavent.
Area Lore living language and craft will have the chance of being picked multiple times rather than all exp to one ability.

how it works....
Name, language, age, gender are picked randomly if so selected.
Childhood abilities are picked randomly and given a random exp value, this repeats until 45 exp are used.
Virtues are picked randomly, this creats the list of available abilities to pick from (eg:warrior gives martial abilities)
Laterlife abilities are picked and given random exp, repeat.
abilities are matched and exp is added (if brawl was picked at 3 and 7 exp it will be listed once at 10 exp)
Characteristics are randomly picked (improved characteristics is accounted for if applicable)
Results are displayed.

Comments are appreciated.

wow!!!

That's great, I'm impressed!

Thank you very much :smiley:

:question: Does it works with Open Office? :question: