Range touch spells & Arcane connections

Just a small question here. When you touch the target, are you considered having an arcane connection to it or do you actually need to get a part of it for it to be considered an arcane connection?

The reason for the question is related to penetration. If touching the target is considered a +4 AC, then there should be a whole tactic around touching targets.

Thanks for your imput.


I don't believe so; I don't find anything saying so in the rules and I have never played it that way. The definition of Arcane Connections is on page 84 of ArM5.


Yes. Mind you, if you can touch the target this shouldn't be very hard. It is another action, however.