Roll20/Play online

Do anyone w´know how to play online via Roll 20 with character sheets and stuff? We are just starting and due to Coronona we do not want to play in RL:

Anyone now how to use roll 20 to play with online sheets

We have played in Roll20 for two years, but I am not convinced I know how ...
We have managed to get the character sheets and die rolls going though.
If you try and get stuck, I might be able to help you around some of the quirks. Please be specific about the hurdles you encounter :slight_smile:

TBH. I find Roll20 to be a pain in the neck, so in the second saga I play, we have opted to use just discord, with a dicebot therein, and character sheets posted on a wiki. Roll20 character sheets are cumbersome to complete, the drawing tool is unreliable and painful, for tactical maps, and since the players rarely follow my script, I never can make the right maps up front. Discord screen share causes me less grief for tactical maps.

I have some experience with Roll20 from gamemastering d&d5e and to be frank. roll20 is a pain in the rear.

I regularly found myself spending more time putting numbers and charts into roll20 than I did coming up with plots. D&D5e even has a free to use package with almost all of the rules you will ever need added by someone else. I would not recommend using roll20. But neither would I recommend playing over the internet at all (and that is kind of a huge but). Roll20 is okay and I imagine it would be better if you dont include tactical combat and keep your sheets in a separate system (e.g. some spreadsheet program or on paper next to your computer) but at this point all that is left is basically the built-in video-conference call function which you can get better elsewhere.