Rose ex Tremere and a brief hello

Well greetings to you all. I've recently been invited by Jonathan to join your illustrious saga with a character that I believe is familiar to some if not all of you.

A little about me, I am a fairly experienced RPer (20 years, mainly White Wolf) but from an Ars Magica point of view should be viewed as total beginner. I had the chance to play ArM4 about 10 years ago under a very experienced and great ST, but after a few months that fell away. Its taken me about that long to persuade my equally green troupe to give ArM5 a go, but that's involved me jumping in at the deep end. Lets call in the partially sighted leading the blind!

I wont bore you with any more inane details about my life, save to say I am enthusiastic, a team player and really look forward to gaming with you. As I said to Jonathan, I am more than happy to answer any non-incriminating questions!

So below is my character sheet for Rose. She is the first Ars Magica character I have personally created. This has been done with a lot of patient assistance from Jonathan. I would certainly welcome any other feedback you guys have, at least to help me think about other characters in the future. Now, before I provide the stats, I should point out that in an effort to endear me you all, Jonathan has given Rose 550xp for Apprenticeship as opposed to the 240XP and 120 Levels of Spells. He has however, said to direct any friendly observations about the same to him!

So below is my character. I look forward to gaming with you all soon.

Akril

[tableborder][tr][th]Characteristics[/th]
[th]Score[/th][/tr]
[tr][td]Strength[/td]
[td]-1[/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Stamina[/td]
[td]0[/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Intelligence[/td]
[td]3[/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Perception[/td]
[td]2[/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Dexterity[/td]
[td]0[/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Quickness[/td]
[td]1[/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Presence[/td]
[td]0[/td][/tr]
[tr][td]Communication[/td]
[td]1[/td][/tr][/tableborder]

[tableborder][tr][th]Abilities[/th]