Rules for an odd spell...

I'm getting to grips with this awesome game and thoroughly enjoying running it... so different to the kind of tripe we usually play. I'm still a little new to it all, so apologies if this is all covered elsewhere.... but I was after some advice on a rather weird spell:

CONCEPT
It causes the target (a person) to become enormously obsese, ideally to the point where they are unable to move under their own power.

MAGNITUDE:
Have had a look at the rules and see that it is Muto Corpus 25 to turn a human into an inanimate object. (which requires a terram requisite). This spell is ideally meant to be as physically debilitating as being a statue. Without the requisite it is generally much easier to cast. However the target can still talk, so it's not as disabling. Does this sound right to you?

At voice range (+2). Diam duration (+1) this is level 40 - does that seem overly high? Too low? About right? Any which way, quite a tough spell to develop!

Could you achieve this effect using 'Creo' instead of 'Muto'? That also seems to cover adding missing body parts and so forth. If so, what would you guideline that as?

CASTING IT ON ANIMALS
If it was to work on animals as well, would you just add an animal requisite? Or is it a whole new spell?

I note that the same 'turn an animal into an inanimate object' effect is 15 using Muto Animal. This would seem to indicate that an animal effect with a corpus requisite would be a lot easier than a muto corpus with animal requisite. The player making this will ask, is there a good explanation for that? Should I direct them to the MuAn guidelines instead?

RANDOM STUFF
What sort of size do you think the target would end up? +2? +3? +4?

What would you call it? - 'Weight Gain 4000' is what the player was referring to it as, but I don't want to get South Park all over my lovely medieval game! Although I fear that may be a lost cause... :slight_smile: