Should Maleficia Be Less Expensive?

While I've dabbled with Realms of Power: The Infernal before, I've never built a full-on infernal sorcerer before, so I'm surprised now by how expensive it seems from a Virtue perspective, at least compared to other subsystems I'd compare it to. With the exception of Elementalist (which ngl wouldn't be very good even if its costs were brought in line with other traditions), most traditions that don't require the Gift and follow the TeFo formula have the Techniques as Major Virtues and the Forms as Minor Virtues.

This is true of Gruagachan and Learned Magicians on the Hedge Magic side, as well as Faerie Wizardry (I don't have a copy of RoP:D on hand, so I can't check as far as the Divine Realm). And given the number of each, this means that a Mythic Companion can, at the player's option, spend about half of their Virtue allotment (a little less for Gruagachan, a little more for everyone else) to have the whole suite of options at their disposal, leaving a fair bit of room leftover for whatever else they want their character to have going on. Heck, this is also the rough scaling followed by the Ars alternatives - the Ars Goetia and Ars Fabulosa both have four Major Virtues comprising their skillset, so again, about half of a Mythic Companion's loadout.

This makes sense to me, as a Mythic Companion is meant to replace a magus, and while none of these traditions can match the power and versatility of the Hermetic Arts (nor should they), the "amount of fun supernatural things you can dabble in" quotient should be similar. It's also affordable enough that regular Companions can, for roughly half of their 10 Virtue slots, still carve out a niche within the tradition - something like four slots for a single defining TeFo, or six to access a breadth of capabilities within one Technique.