Staff Telekinesis spells?

I'm looking some basic ReHe spells to allow a magi to use telekinesis/teleoprtation with a staff - I am asuming they do exist already, but I'm new to 5thEd, so I'm not sure where to look. Any help would be great :slight_smile:

Cheers

Kal

Use Rego Corpus guidelines but for Rego Herbam.

Rego Herbam? So you want to lift and teleport wood, plants, and forest faeries? That's a curious concept - could you tell us more about it?

But if you want generic telekinesis/teleportation (though using a wooden staff as the enchanted item, including the +4 bonus to move and control things at a distance), you'd be better off looking at Rego Terram, which (with casting requisites) can be used to move generic "stuff".

Sorry about not being clear enough - maybe I should have said telekinesis on a staff - having a wooden staff as a tailsman, I was wanting methods of calling it back to me - first over short distances, then possibly at higher magnitudes, at distance arcane connection?

Cheers

Kal

As mad max suggested, use the Rego Corpus guidelines. It is actually quite tricky. I've been thinking about such a power for a talisman, for a Bjornaer (who lacks pockets to bring his talisman with him when in animal form). I've decided it is easier to have a talisman that changes form so that it may be carried more easily by an animal.

The ReCo guideline to teleport self a distance of Arcane Connection is 35...there are lower levels for shorter distances.

So, if you want to teleport the staff a distance of Arcane Connection away to your position, you need an effect which is teleport staff a distance of Arcane Connection away to a location distance Arcane Connection away, so that is a 35 + 4 = 55 Level ReHe effect.