Talisman Form & Effects Bonuses Question

If a magus puts a symbolic representation of another item on their talisman, is said talisman eligible for the bonuses listed for the symbolic item?

I haven't found anything relating to this in any of the books I've checked. If it's covered, could someone please point me to it?

Alternately, does anyone have house rules on this?

I recall a thorough discussion of this on this forum.

I hope it helps.

Appreciate it. Gives me more food for thought, certainly.