Three Cheers - Rules Clarification Please - No Playable Card

Need clarification on what the rules are when you have a hand with no playable cards. If read literally, you can only discard one card per turn after failing to play any cards at all. However, it's unclear if that violates the spirit of the game, or if discards are even allowed at all outside of the third card rule.

Hi ShadowDrakken!

From Kyla: It’s rare that you can get a hand with no playable cards, but it can happen. Especially if the first player has all move orders! You’re right that this is not addressed in the rules. I think a house rule allowing mulligans is within the spirit of the game.


I just found my cards from when the game first came out: Anyone still playing?