touching the target and magic resistance


This question has probably been asked many times, but I can't find any useful thread in the search engine. So sorry for being trivial.

Possessing an Arcane Connection to the target allows to multiply the value of the penetration. Does touching directly the target itself count as an AC for penetration purpose, regardless of the spell actual range?

If so, what multiplier is to be applied?


Could I direct your attention to this old thread, in particular this post (and posts quoted within).

Does this answer your question(s)?

Hi Tellus,

This is exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks for the link; :smiley: