A maga changes a man into a hog using the Curse of Circe (MuCo(An) 30). The man certainly gets a warping point for being affected by a Powerful Mystical effect.
The maga now casts a Ball of Abysmal Fire (CrIg 30) at the hog to turn it to roasted pork. Does the hog get a warping point, assuming it survives?
Suppose it does. The maga now casts a second Ball of Abysmal fire at the hog, to turn it into well-done roasted pork. Does the hog get a second warping point assuming it survives? I mean, it's a second instance, of one mystical effect.
Suppose the hog just can survive arbitrary punishment. The maga now multicasts the same spell, hitting the poor hog with three more projectiles. Does the hog get three more warping points?
Suppose it does. What if the man had Lesser Immunity to Shapechanging and Greater Immunity to Fire to begin with? Would he still get Warped?
Suppose now the maga casts Cloak of Black Feathers (MuCo(An)30), and pecks at the hog. Does it get one more warping point? Does it get one for every peck?
I know what the answer is at my gaming table. One gets warped only by magic directly affecting him (so, not by the Balls of Abysmal Fire, nor by Curse of Circe if Immune to shapechaning). Also, no matter how many times he gets changed into a hog and back within a short span of time, he only gets one warping point, as it's one mystical effect to which he's repeatedly subjected (of course, if the magic starts to affect him for a long period of time, he'll gain a warping point/season). But it seems that even among very experienced players there are widely different views of what the rules supposedly say. Maybe it's time for clarification?