Gauging interest...

Hello all,

Seeing how difficult it is to enter a saga, I am writing to gauge the interest in creating a new. It would be troupe style play with practically even distribution of chapters to each player/Storyteller.

Regarding numbers of players, apart from my self, I was thinking of keeping it low...3 or 4 more. maybe 5.

As I recently just wrote about the Lotharingian Tribunal, it might be interesting to play the formation of this tribunal out, but that is just a suggestion.

Regarding rules: I am by no means a rules lawyer - there are quite a few rules I have only skimmed or do not wholly know. I do believe I have the capacity to tell a good story though; in other words if this saga does start, it would be great to have a player that was very much into the rules and mechanics.

So... shoot with ideas, cries of exultation and criticism.

I would be interested.

Didnt read about that Tribunal, which region does that cover?

I got no problem with storytelling a chapter or two, the only problem is, that im going on vacation soon. Starting august 1st i will be away for 3 weeks. After that, i would be very interested in joining.

The Lotharingian Tribunal used to exist in the early history of the Order, being a slice of land between the Frankish tribes and the Germanic tribes, covering, the low lands, Burgundy, Lorraine down to Arelat (As far as I understand).

This new tentative Lotharingian Tribunal would be smaller and concentrated on the Lowlands, Picardy, Lorraine region.

As people have to make Magi etc. we would not be starting right now any way :slight_smile:

I would be interested in joining, although I have not yet played 5th Ed. (Currently the ASG for a 4th edition saga) I have the core rules, Covenants, and Tales from Mythic Europe. Which books do you plan on using?

I can probably post about every other day.

Sounds great Archimedes :slight_smile: