[Gloom in Space] Rules question on "It's a Trap!"

Hello! Quick question on the "It's a Trap!" card. This card moves an Untimely Death card from a dead Character to a living Character.

My question: Does the formerly dead Character get flipped back to life once the Untimely Death card is removed?


The short answer is yes.

Since second edition, you don't need to flip dead characters over anymore, since Untimely Death cards now cover up their portrait, serving the purpose that flipping over the Character once served. But yes, removing the Untimely Death card means the formerly dead Character is now alive once more!